HomeSportsPakistan's probable bowling attack for the first T20 match against New Zealand...

Pakistan’s probable bowling attack for the first T20 match of the five-match series against New Zealand to be held in Auckland on January 12 has been revealed.

Zaman Khan is expected to join captain Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf in the primary pace trio to lead the attack.

Adding an all-round dimension to the attack, Aamer Jamal is ready to contribute with both bat and ball.

During the practice session, Shaheen, Haris and Zaman were seen bowling in the nets with the new ball as a group. In contrast, the rest of the bowling contingent included Mohammad Wasim Jr., Aamer Jamal and Abbas Afridi at the second practice net.

Usama Mir is likely to get preference over Mohammad Nawaz as the preferred spinner for the first match

The probable batting order is set to include Rizwan and Sam as the opening pair, while Babar Azam is at one-down. Fakhar Zaman is expected to finish fourth.

Azam Khan will bat at the fifth position and play as the wicketkeeper, while Iftikhar Ahmed is expected to provide aggression at the sixth position. However, the position of Iftikhar and Azam can be changed as per the situation.

Probable Playing XI: Saeem Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan (VC), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan (WK), Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Jamal, Shaheen Afridi (C), Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.

Full squad: Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan (wicketkeeper), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasibullah (wicketkeeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz. , Mohammad Wasim Jr., Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan

Full Schedule:
1st T20 – 12 January 2024, Eden Park, Auckland
2nd T20 – 14 January 2024, Seddon Park, Hamilton
3rd T20 – 17 January 2024, University Oval, Dunedin
4th T20 – 19 January 2024, Hagley Oval, Christchurch
5th T20 – 21 January 2024, Hagley Oval, Christchurch