HomeSportsPakistan's proposed schedule for T20 World Cup 2024 revealed

The schedule for this year’s ICC T20 World Cup has been finalised, with Pakistan and India drawn in the same group.

The tournament, to be held from June 4 to June 30 in the United States and West Indies, has 20 teams divided into four groups for the first round.

According to an Indian media report, Pakistan and India are in a group with Ireland, Canada and the host nation, the United States.

Pakistan’s first match will be against America on June 6, followed by Pakistan-India clash in New York on June 9.

Pakistan will take on Canada in New York on June 11 and Ireland in Florida on June 16.

After the first round, the top two teams from each group will advance to the Super Eight round, which will be divided into two groups.

The ICC has sent the schedule to the cricket boards for feedback and approval.